The health Department is who you get certified from.
Watch out for quick 3 day programs that promise certification. You can not legally or safely pierce another person without a license from the Health Department in your county.
Click ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH
Click BODY ART
BODY TATTOO & PIERCING ARTISTS: Three (3) month, full-time apprenticeship at a permitted body art facility, and a written and signed statement from the facility outlining the apprenticeship training.
Body Artist Permit. 17.1. No body artist shall practice body art procedures without first obtaining an artist permit from the Department.
3 Month Program
In Classroom Instructions
In Studio Instruction
Everything you will need to become fully certified within Washington County Utah and beyond
Gain essential knowledge through textbook and verbal instruction to be a professional piercer
200 hours of Hands-on instructions to be a successful Piercer
4 weeks and 80 hours of in classroom and in studio instructions required by some Counties